Mark Silverman and Titus O’Neil will accept High Honors on April 23 in New York City.

Media Contact:
Cathy Pearson
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 203-906-8470

NEW YORK – MARCH 3, 2020

Cynopsis Sports is proud to announce two distinguished individuals who will be honored for their transformative work in the industry at the 9th Annual Cynopsis Sports Media Awards.

This year’s Luminary Honorees include FOX Sports’ President of National Networks Mark Silverman, who will receive the Navigator Award for outstanding innovation in his role. Presenting Mark with this honor will be Former Commissioner of The Big Ten Conference Jim Delany. WWE Superstar and philanthropist Titus O’Neil will receive the Sentinel award for utilizing his position and talent to benefit social causes and improve his community.

“As the sports media world continues to evolve at an incredibly rapid pace, these two honorees have made the most of the new opportunities that opened up around the landscape and raised the bar for the entire industry,” said Cynopsis Director of Sports & Esports Content Chris Pursell.

These luminaries, along with the category winners, will be honored at the Cynopsis Sports Awards breakfast from 8:30 – 10:30am at the New York Athletic Club in NYC. Click here for event details. And stay tuned for announcement of the remaining luminaries and the complete list of finalists on March 9th!

For questions related to registration, contact Marketing Manager Cathy Pearson at [email protected]. To place a congratulatory ad in the printed program, please contact Trish Pihonak at [email protected]. For sponsorship information, contact Publisher Robbie Caploe at [email protected].

About Cynopsis Media:
Cynopsis is what the TV industry reads first every day. The Cynopsis family of products includes the media industry’s most-read daily, Cynopsis, plus sister daily Cynopsis Sports; weekly Esports, the Cynopsis Jobs board and special reports. Serving TV, agency and brand professionals, Cynopsis Media produces conferences, webinars, and awards programs that are second to none. Find out more at